Pratibimb / प्रतिबिम्ब

The Image

दो जवाँ दिलों का ग़म (Do Jawan Dilon Ka Gham) – Hussain Brothers

with 8 comments

दो जवाँ दिलों का ग़म दूरियाँ समझतीं हैं
कौन याद करता है हिचकियाँ समझतीं हैं

तुम तो ख़ुद ही क़ातिल हो, तुम ये बात क्या जानो
क्यूँ हुआ मैं दीवाना बेड़ियाँ समझतीं हैं

बाम से उतरती है जब हसीन दोशीज़ा
जिस्म की नज़ाक़त को सीढ़ियाँ समझतीं हैं

बाम = terrace; दोशीज़ा = virgin

यूँ तो सैर-ए-ग़ुलशन को कितने लोग आते हैं
फूल कौन तोड़ेगा डालियाँ समझतीं हैं

जिसने कर लिया दिल में पहली बार घर “दानिश”
उसको मेरी आँखों की पुतलियाँ समझतीं हैं

 

The ghazal on eSnips:

Do Jawan Dilon Ka Gham
Do Jawan Dilon Ka …
Hosted by eSnips

Written by timir

February 12, 2008 at 9:19 am

Posted in हिन्दी

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey timir,

    You got a nice blog…………especially the hindi category in which you have written chosen ghazals is really commendable.

    Nice Effort.

    If you wish to share the link, contact me.

    Azamat

    February 20, 2008 at 11:41 am

    • Hey there,

      this is one of the best gazals i’ve ever heard in my entire life. I heard if first 15 years ago on All Inida Radio, unfortunately we couldn’t write down the name of the singers, luckily my mom is a vocalist and I always used to ask her to sing this gazal to me. Beautiful and meaningful lyrics i must say…! Thanks to you have found out who the singers are, feels so good.
      If possible can you please send me the link to download this gazal in mp3 format, that would be ‘sone pe suhaga’.

      Thank
      ranu

      ranu

      March 12, 2010 at 3:48 am

  2. Hi, Can u tell me any site from where i can download ghazals of hussain brothers??

    Vinay Kunhara

    May 16, 2008 at 5:45 am

  3. Not sure they are available in public domain… But pirated ones can be obtained from any Indo/Pak music site.

    timir

    May 16, 2008 at 1:42 pm

  4. Hi Timir,

    I love gazals. I downloaded this gazal from one of the site seeing its rating.

    I listened this gazal first time and loved it.
    Even I was not much aware about hussain brothers too.

    I had a problem in understanding the meaning of a few of the words of this gazal. And I started finding the meaning on internet. That way I landed up to your site.

    Thanks for providing the meaning of the tough words.

    I liked your site and will post some more comments on your articles as I will go through.

    Thanks Again,
    Sanjay Raval
    UI Designer, Yodlee Infotech, Bangalore

    Sanjay Raval

    February 19, 2009 at 4:34 am

    • hey there,

      can you please tell me from which site did you download the gazal ‘do jawan dilon ka ghum’.

      Thanks

      ranu

      March 12, 2010 at 3:50 am

  5. very very nice dear i hav this ghazel from last 12 years but i understand this now in all ways dear i m also a deep ghazel lover and i listen most of every ghezel avilable in delhi i m very happy to conacat with u .

    dev

    August 28, 2009 at 9:25 am

  6. very ultimate stanza baam se utarati hai..
    thanks.

    renukadas

    March 31, 2013 at 4:42 am


Leave a Reply

