Pratibimb / प्रतिबिम्ब

The Image

Cricket World Cups : Winning Moments

with one comment

1975 : West Indies : Clive Lloyd


1979 : West Indies : Clive Lloyd

1983 : India: Kapil Dev

1987 : Australia: Allan Border

1992 : Pakistan: Imran Khan

1996 : Sri Lanka: Arjuna Ranatunga

1999 : Australia : Steve Waugh

2003 : Australia : Ricky Ponting

Written by timir

February 27, 2007 at 6:42 am

Posted in Cricket and Sports

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] to mid-on for a single. “Although the first four men to lift the World Cup all did so with resplendent fur-lip,” says James Marsh, “(and the occasionally swarthy yet largely gilletted Ponting is a […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: